The identification has been cancelled - what happens with my data?

Unfortunately, it can happen that an identification is cancelled, for example due to unstable internet connections or poor lighting conditions. In these cases, the data collected directly in the identification process is erased automatically within 7 days. This includes in particular any video recording that may have already started as well as recordings of the identification document used.

Independently of this, there may still be further personal data from you that was transferred to us by the partner to initiate the process, such as name or email address. This data is also automatically erased after a period contractually agreed with the relevant partner, usually a maximum of 90 days.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 16 found this helpful